You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Andresen, Third Part-Time Lecturer redrum@uw.edu
Bonus, Rick Professor, Department Chair rbonus@uw.edu
(206) 543-3929
B-506 Padelford Hall
Flores, Lauro H. Professor, American Ethnic Studies lflores@uw.edu
(206) 543-4343
B521 Padelford Hall
by appointment
Gamboa, Erasmo Professor Emeritus; Adjunct Professor: History, and Latin American Studies gamboae@uw.edu
(206) 543-4224
Guerra, Juan Professor Emeritus jguerra@uw.edu
206-685-6739
B-525 Padelford Hall
by appointment
Hamill, Lorna T. Academic Counselor aesadvising@uw.edu
(206) 221-0664
B-504 Padelford Hall
Administrative and advising activities are currently remote only. Please email me directly to set up an appointment.
Hernández-Cordero, Anjélica Administrator acordero@uw.edu
(206) 543-0867
B-510 Padelford Hall
Administrative and advising activities are currently remote only. Please email me directly to set up an appointment.
Huh, Jang Wook Assistant Professor jwhuh@uw.edu
(206) 543-4488
PDL A516
Juan, Kell Assistant Teaching Professor, Tagalog mjuan19@uw.edu
206-616-5789
PDL A512
Kashima, Tetsuden Professor Emeritus; Adjunct Professor of Sociology kashima@uw.edu
(206) 543-4219
A-513 Padelford Hall
Levy, La TaSha Assistant Professor levyl@uw.edu A519 Padelford Hall
By Appointment
Méndez, Alina R. Assistant Professor armendez@uw.edu PDL B507
Nguyễn, Linh Thủy Assistant Professor lnguye@uw.edu
(206) 543-4224
PDL B523
Current students please email. New students: OH will resume in Spring 2022 by appt at https://calendly.com/lnguye
Nomura, Gail Associate Professor Emerita; Adjunct Associate Professor: History, and Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies gmnomura@uw.edu
(206) 543-4219
A-513 Padelford Hall
Palms, Ellen Administrative Assistant 2 epalms@uw.edu
(206) 543-5401
B-505 Padelford Hall
Administrative and advising activities are currently remote only. Please email me directly to set up an appointment.
Peña, Devon G. Professor dpena@uw.edu
(206) 228-4876
M-42 Denny Hall
Pinedo-Turnovsky, Carolyn Associate Professor cpt4@uw.edu
(206) 543-6363
A-517 Padelford Hall
On sabbatical leave during Spring 2021.
Pittman, LaShawnDa Assistant Professor lpittman@uw.edu
(206) 543-4495
B-517 Padelford Hall
Retman, Sonnet Associate Professor; Adjunct Associate Professor: Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies, and English sretman@uw.edu
(206) 543-0470
A-514 Padelford Hall
By appointment
Rollins, Oliver Assistant Professor orollins@uw.edu PDL B525
Salas, Elizabeth Associate Professor; Adjunct Professor: History, and Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies (Retired) salase@uw.edu
Schleitwiler, Vincent Lecturer Part-Time vjs@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-6301
A-515 Padelford Hall
Sisay, Brukab Lecturer Part-Time brukabs@uw.edu
(206) 543-4219
A-513 Padelford Hall
So, Connie Teaching Professor ccso@uw.edu
(206) 543-3424
by appt.
Sumida, Stephen H. Professor Emeritus sumida@uw.edu
(206) 543-4219
B-513 Padelford Hall
Waita, Jacqueline Associate Teaching Professor, Swahili waitaj@uw.edu
(206) 543-5160
B-509 Padelford Hall
T W 10:30-11:15 or by appt.
Walter, John C. Professor Emeritus; Adjunct Professor: History; Emerita of African American Studies jcwalter@uw.edu
Share