People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office / Hours
Andresen, Third Part-Time Lecturer redrum@uw.edu
Bonus, Rick Chair, Professor rbonus@uw.edu
(206) 543-3929
B-506 Padelford Hall
Cortés Viharo, Monica Instructor mcortesv@uw.edu
Flores, Lauro H. Professor lflores@uw.edu
(206) 543-4343
B521 Padelford Hall
by appointment
Gamboa, Erasmo Professor Emeritus gamboae@uw.edu
(206) 543-4224
Gonzalez, Martin Alberto Assistant Teaching Professor martingo@uw.edu
Guerra, Juan Professor Emeritus jguerra@uw.edu
206-685-6739
B-525 Padelford Hall
by appointment
Hamill, Lorna T. Academic Counselor (206) 221-0664 B-504 Padelford Hall
M-F 8-5pm
Hernández-Cordero, Anjelica Administrator acordero@uw.edu
(206) 543-0867
B-510 Padelford Hall
M-F 9-5pm
Huh, Jang Wook Assistant Professor jwhuh@uw.edu
(206) 543-4488
PDL A516
Juan, Kell Assistant Teaching Professor mjuan19@uw.edu
206-616-5789
PDL A512
Kashima, Tetsuden Professor Emeritus kashima@uw.edu
(206) 543-4219
A-513 Padelford Hall
Levy, La TaSha Assistant Professor levyl@uw.edu A519 Padelford Hall
By Appointment
Méndez, Alina R. Assistant Professor armendez@uw.edu
206-616-2352
PDL B507
Professor Méndez will not be teaching in the department until Fall 2021. Instead, she will be working on her book manuscript as a Ford Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow and School for Advanced Research Resident Scholar during the 2020-2021 academic year.
Nguyễn, Linh Thủy Assistant Professor lnguye@uw.edu
(206) 543-4224
PDL B523
by appt at https://calendly.com/lnguye
Nomura, Gail Associate Professor, Professor Emerita gmnomura@uw.edu
(206) 543-4219
A-513 Padelford Hall
Palms, Ellen epalms@uw.edu
(206) 543-5401
B-505 Padelford Hall
M-Th 8:00-4:30
Peña, Devon G. Professor dpena@uw.edu
(206) 228-4876
M-42 Denny Hall
Pinedo-Turnovsky, Carolyn Associate Professor cpt4@uw.edu
(206) 543-6363
A-517 Padelford Hall
Email to schedule an individual appointment.
Pittman, LaShawnDa Assistant Professor lpittman@uw.edu
(206) 543-4495
B-517 Padelford Hall
Retman, Sonnet Associate Professor sretman@uw.edu
(206) 543-0470
A-514 Padelford Hall
By appointment
Rosales Castañeda, Oscar Instructor oscarr@uw.edu
Salas, Elizabeth Associate Professor salase@uw.edu
Schleitwiler, Vincent Assistant Professor vjs@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-6301
A-515 Padelford Hall
Sisay, Brukab Assistant Teaching Professor brukabs@uw.edu
(206) 543-4219
A-513 Padelford Hall
So, Connie Teaching Professor ccso@uw.edu
(206) 543-3424
by appt.
Sumida, Stephen H. Professor Emeritus sumida@uw.edu
(206) 543-4219
B-513 Padelford Hall
Waita, Jacqueline Associate Teaching Professor waitaj@uw.edu
(206) 543-5160
B-509 Padelford Hall
T W 10:30-11:15 or by appt.
Walter, John C. Professor Emeritus jcwalter@uw.edu